Skip to content

This brief summarizes the findings from the independent research conducted by the Program of Accompanying Research for Agricultural Innovation on (PARI) which inform SEWOH investments. It compiles analyses of the current state of the agri-food sector, related policies and existing agricultural innovations in twelve African countries, namely Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mali, Nigeria, Togo, Tunisia and Zambia.

This Policy Brief is based on the Country Dossiers on Innovation for Sustainable Agricultural Growth in the twelve PARI partner countries in Africa as well as thematic studies on agricultural innovations, innovation investments and innovation platforms conducted by the national partners and published by FARA, ZEF and the national partners.